Life with Lucia

Me: Hey Lucia, ask Felix if he likes to [some inane activity I can’t even remember]!

Lucia: Hey Feeix, do you like to […]?

Felix: UHH!

Without skipping a beat, and putting on her creepy voice: HEY FEEIX, do you like it when I POKE YOU IN THE EYE?!?!??

***

Watching eagerly as I open up WordPress: “Are you getting me a show????”

***

After being banished from the kitchen amid the throes of a tantrum, she retreated to the couch, settled down, and began singing softly: “If you’re sad and you know it….woohoohoo.”

***

Me, trying to wrap up bedtime prayers: “And God bless Mommy and Daddy and Cia and Felix.”

“And Bear, forever and never.”

***

Sitting on the toilet first thing in the morning, after assuring me that she did not have to pee: “OH! I’M GOING PEE!”

Me: Yeah….did it surprise you?

Lucia: Yeah. It woke up!

Me: Uh…

Lucia: It woke up, and got out of bed, and CAME DOWNSTAIRS!

Me: Oh good heavens.

****

Just a little draggy in the morning.

****

“When he gets bigger, will Feeix wipe me, too?”

Luke’s later commentary: “Well as far as she’s concerned, even he exists to serve her. Equal opportunity narcissist.”

****

IMG_2653

3 thoughts on “Life with Lucia

    • Haha! Last night Lucia was talking about being scared of monsters, and Luke pointed out that Elmo is a monster, and is she scared of him? “No, Elmo’s not a monster! He’s a furry.”

      • I was reading “Grover Sleeps Over” to Kenia and she asked me what Grover is. I was stumped, because I didn’t think “monster” would really make sense to her… I asked her what she thought, and she said “‘sink him a bear.” A lot of times I like to just ask what she thinks and go with it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

