Life with Lucia

Picking up a piece of red playdough from the corner where Felix had been sitting: “Is this from his bottom?”

Me: “What?!? No.”

Not skipping a beat: “Can I eat it?”

So. Now we know that a) she has no qualms about picking up with her fingers something she suspects to have excreted from her brother’s butthole, and b) as long as it’s not poop, it’s fair game to eat. Brilliant.

****

Singing softly to herself while playing: “If I throw Felix, Felix will be sad; Daddy will be sad; Mommy will be sad; I will be sad. If I throw Felix, Felix will be sad….Felix will be sad.”

****

Last night’s last-chance-bedtime-stall-tactic-turned-full-on-freak-out-with-Luke:

“Can I go downstairs to eat more dinner?”

“No, you already went back downstairs and finished your dinner.”

“But-but-but I wasn’t excuuuuuused!!!”

“No, you were excused!”

“But I WASN’T!!!”

[goes back and forth, progresses to]:

“I NEED TO EAT MORE FOOD SO I CAN GROWWWW!!!!!”

“You did a good job eating! You are getting bigger! You must also sleep to get big!”

“NO I’M NOT BIGGER!! LOOK AT THIS!!! I AM NOT BIGGER I AM LITTTLLLE!!!!!”

****

Regarding me serenely from the dryness of her carseat while I tell her to hurry up and sit down because it’s raining and I’m getting soaked: “You getting angry?”

****

Watching me strip our bedsheets: “Mommy and Daddy, you pee in your bed too?”

The next day, despite being told otherwise: “No, you did pee.”

 

One thought on “Life with Lucia

  1. He he. 🙂 I love her little song. Zoe once got in trouble and did her best to get out of it by making up a song all about how she would give me backrubs if I’d let her get up. If only she’d had Lucia’s foresight… (I’m presuming it was foresight and not bitter experience. 😉

Leave a Reply

